How to Block and Unblock Friends or Users on the PlayStation 4? – PS4

Everyone knows that video game communities can be toxic, as some people don’t know how to lose or how to behave, so you need to learn how to block and unblock friends or users on the PlayStation.

With all the functions that PS4 has within it (such as the one that allows you to edit videos with ShareFactory), it was obvious that there would also be a way to block anyone who gets silly after a few games, so if you are of those who need this kind of help, you’ve come to the right place.

How to block and unblock friends or users on PlayStation?

Without wasting any time, you need to know how to block and unblock friends or users on PlayStation because you can perform this action with any user, and you do not have to present a test or anything like that to let you do it.

Every Play user has the right to remove any friend from their list (it is in company policies). Now, the first thing you should do to block someone is to go to your local user account.

There press the button above the control to access the “Function” menu. Within this, select the option called “Friends.” Your friends list will then be reflected on the screen.PlayStation Controller

Within it, you can search for users by their ID in the search bar or go looking one by one until you find the one that has made you upset. When you finally see it, press it to choose it.

In the user interface in question, click on “Options.” This action will display a list of selections from which you must choose “Block.” That way, the user will be added to your block list until you decide to remove it.

All the users that you have blocked will not be able to send you any message. They will also not be able to see your friends, invite you to any game, or join a group (or whatever) where you are the creator. That is, you will disappear completely to them.

How to unblock users on PS4?

With everything you read, you already know the first part of the answer to the question; How to block and unblock friends or users on the PlayStation? So it is time for you to see how to unblock a user.

If you want to unblock, first go to “Friends” again. While there, press the “Options” button and select “Blocked players” this action will make your blocking blacklist appear.

Now proceed to click on the friend or user you want to unblock and press the “Options” button above it, which will make the same list that you saw when blocking it (with some variants) be displayed. Among the selections present there, press “Unblock.”PS4 gaming

And voila, you will unblock the user. You can send him a friend request again. You should note that this process can be done as many times as you want (same as blocking).

With what you saw, you already know how to block and unblock friends or users on the PlayStation without resorting to hacking or having to go to its official page (where you can also block people).

Related Articles